2011 Jerome Robbins Award

On September 30, the 2011 Jerome Robbins Award was shared by 30 former or current New York City Ballet principal ballerinas, 4 posthumously, who danced several principal roles in Jerome Robbins’ ballets. Vital to the decades of Jerome Robbins' creative life at New York City Ballet, the honorees are: HelĂ©ne Alexopoulos, Alexandra Ansanelli, Merrill Ashley, Yvonne Borree, Maria Calegari, Suzanne Farrell, Judith Fugate, Melissa Hayden (deceased), Jillana, Nora Kaye (deceased), Allegra Kent, Gelsey Kirkland, Darci Kistler, Maria Kowroski, Tanaquil Le Clercq (deceased), Sara Leland, Lourdes Lopez, Kay Mazzo, Patricia McBride, Yvonne Mounsey, Kyra Nichols, Janet Reed (deceased), Jenifer Ringer, Melinda Roy, Stephanie Saland, Margaret Tracey, Violette Verdy, Heather Watts, Miranda Weese, Wendy Whelan. The awards were presented by Chita Rivera at an all-Robbins program of the New York City Ballet. Click here to read their remembrances of working with Jerry.

156 West 56th Street Suite 900, New York New York 10019   •   212.367.8956   •   info@jeromerobbins.org

Web Design by Design Brooklyn